Data Protection Declaration

Valid as of 1 October 2018

 

1. Principles

Our data protection declaration affords you an overview of the nature, scope and purpose of the personal data processed by i-ROM GmbH and your rights to the protection of your data.

In processing your personal data, we comply with the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and other legal provisions (such as the German Act Against Unfair Competition [UWG]).

i-ROM GmbH does not sell or lease your data. We disclose your data to third parties only within the narrow limits described in this declaration.

Concerning the protection of sensitive non-personal data, such as information regarding your products (design data, state of development, functional models, simulation results) entrusted to us by you as our client for the services we offer (support, consulting, order calculation), we will undertake to maintain confidentiality in a separate agreement.

Which data we process and for which purposes is very individual and depends on the contracts you sign with us. For this reason, not all portions of this data protection declaration will apply in the same manner to you.

 

2. Questions for the data protection officer

If you have questions regarding data protection, please send us an email or make direct contact with the person in our organisation responsible for data protection using the following contact details:

Phone: +49 371 / 236 15 24

 

The data protection declaration applies to data processing by

i-ROM GmbH
Hauptstraße 130
09221 Neukirchen
Germany

 

3. Your rights as a data subject

By contacting our data protection officer using the contact details above, you may exercise the following rights at any time:

  • acquisition of information regarding your data stored with us and its processing,
  • rectification of incorrect personal data,
  • erasure of your data stored with us,
  • restriction of data processing if we are not yet allowed to delete your data due to legal obligations,
  • objection to our processing of your data and
  • data portability if you have consented to the data processing or have concluded a contract with us.

If you have given your consent, you may revoke it with effect for the future.

You can file a complaint with your competent supervisory authority at any time. Your competent supervisory authority is determined by the federal state where you reside, where you work or where the alleged violation occurred. A list of supervisory authorities (for the non-public sector) with addresses can be found at

https://www.bfdi.bund.de/DE/Infothek/Anschriften_Links/anschriften_links-node.html.

 

The data protection officer for Saxony may be contacted at:

Phone: 0351 / 493 54 01

 

4. Purposes of data processing by i-ROM and by third parties

We process your personal data for the following purposes:

  • to provide our products, service and support
  • to offer consulting and training services
  • to process your service orders
  • to organise seminars, trade fairs and other events
  • for authentication in the context of licence management
  • to manage and improve our products and services as well as our website
  • to conduct customer-satisfaction surveys
  • to inform you about new products, updates, seminars, etc. (newsletter)
  • to provide you with important information regarding contracts, version upgrades and other notifications regarding the products you use
  • to process job applications
  • to implement our contracts and claims and
  • to fulfil our legal or regulatory obligations.

Third parties only process the personal data you share with us to a limited extent

  • as web- and system-infrastructure providers
  • as providers of business services (such as payment processing)
  • as partners or distributors
  • as organisers or service providers of online or telephone conferences, web seminars and training

Whenever we disclose personal information to third parties, we commit the recipient to protecting the received data in accordance with legal requirements.

There is no disclosure of your personal information to third parties for purposes other than those described above.

 

5. Legal basis for the processing of personal data

i-ROM GmbH will only process personal data if

  • you have given your express consent for this to occur,
  • the processing is necessary for the execution of a contract with you,
  • the processing is required to fulfil a legal obligation (this includes, in particular, compliance with export restrictions and compliance with legal trade and tax regulations) or
  • the processing is required to safeguard legitimate interests and there is no reason to assume that you have an overriding legitimate interest in the non-disclosure of your data.

 

6. Sources of processed personal data

We process personal data that we gather directly from you (see Points 6.1 and 6.2) or from publicly accessible sources (such as Internet or press sources) in a legitimate manner.

If we collect data relevant to you but not directly from you, we will notify you of this within a reasonable time, and at the latest within one month. If we use your personal data when communicating with you, we notify you no later than the time of our initial contact with you.

6.1. Email, telephone and post

If you contact us by email, telephone or post, we assume that you consent to the use of your personal data. We use the personal data you share with us (name, company, telephone number / email address / postal address) to process your request, and we store it in our customer relationship management (CRM) system together with the date of entry, intended use and legal basis.

After answering the request, we will erase your personal data unless a further contractual relationship is initiated or already exists and the erasure is not contrary to Section 17, Para. 3 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Please see Point 3.

6.2. Website with our online offers and contact forms

6.2.1. Acquisition of general information when visiting our website

When you access our website, we process your access data on our server. In the process, so-called “server log files” are created that contain the following information:

  • names of the web pages and files accessed
  • date and time of access
  • amount of data transferred
  • browser type and version used
  • operating system used
  • referrer URL
  • your IP address and provider

This information is technically necessary to display the web pages correctly and is mandatory when using the Internet. In particular, it is used for the following purposes:

  • to ensure problem-free establishment of a connection to the website,
  • to ensure problem-free use of our website,
  • to assess system security and stability.

The processing of your personal data is based on our legitimate interest in data collection arising from the purposes listed above. We do not use your data to identify you personally. Only the controller and, where appropriate, the processors will receive the data.

We evaluate anonymous information of this kind statistically in order to optimise our website and the technology behind it.

The server logs that affect you are stored for a maximum of seven days and then erased unless longer storage is required for evidential purposes.

6.2.2. Cookies

Like many other websites, we also use so-called “cookies”. Cookies are small text files that are downloaded to your computer and saved in your browser. These make it easier for you to navigate and make it possible to display our web pages correctly and make the website more secure.

The cookies we use are automatically deleted when you leave our website. They contain no viruses and do not damage your computer.

If you do not want cookies to be processed, click here.

6.2.3. Use of Google Analytics

We use Google Analytics on our web pages. This is a web analytics service of Google Inc. (hereinafter “Google”). Google Analytics uses cookies, which are text files stored on your computer that make it possible to analyse the use of our website.

The information generated by the cookies about your use of this website is generally sent to a Google server in the United States and stored there. In the process, the IP address you used when visiting our website is stored only in anonymised form – i.e., using an irreversibly truncated IP address.

You can block the capture of data by Google cookies (including your IP address) and the processing of the data by Google Analytics by downloading and installing a browser plug-in available at the following link: Use of Google Analytics http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

6.2.4. Newsletter

Our website gives you the option of signing up to receive our newsletter. If you consent to receipt of our newsletter, we will use your email address and any names you have chosen to provide when we send the newsletter to you. This information is stored in our customer relationship management system together with date of entry and purpose. We evaluate your use of the newsletter in order to send you information on our products and services that meet your needs. You can revoke your consent to receive future issues of the newsletter at any time. You can find the link for this purpose at the end of each newsletter. Withdrawal of consent will result in the erasure of the user data stored. Please see Point 3 of this declaration.

6.2.5. Contact form

Our website gives you a variety of options for contacting us directly with questions or orders (such as a request for a test version). Personal data is collected when you contact us in this way. By using the contact form, you give your consent to the processing of your personal data.

The personal data help us to assign your enquiry and the subsequent response. Additional data you provide is necessary, among other things, to determine whether you are operating in a business environment or performing an educational task. The information you provide will be stored in our customer relationship management (CRM) system together with entry date and purpose so that we can process your request. After we have dealt with your request, your personal information will be erased unless needed to fulfil contractual obligations or for pre-contractual measures.

If your data are processed for the purpose of direct-marketing purposes based on your consent, you can revoke this consent at any time with effect for the future. Your revocation will result in your data being erased. Please see Point 3 of this declaration.

6.3. Purchase of products, ordering of services, registration for events

Your personal data will be collected when you purchase products, order services or register for events. The personal data will be processed for the purpose of executing the respective contracts and thus meeting contractual obligations.

When programs are installed (for testing purposes or after concluding a software license agreement), the following information will be collected:

  • Operating system and edition
  • Administrator’s name, email and contact details
  • User’s name, email and contact details
  • Information about the computer where the program is to be installed

The collection and use of these data are essential for the respective contract to become effective and to be executed. Data related to the computer, user or administrator will be deleted once the contractual relationship has ended and no tax or legal requirements prevent such deletion.

 

7. Recipients of personal data within i-ROM GmbH

Your personal data will be stored in our customer relationship management (CRM) system together with details of the permissible use and the legal basis of the processing. Besides system administrators and company executives, only those employees who need access to achieve the intended purpose will have access.

Third-party access is granted only in a few exceptional cases. Third-party access is also limited to only that personal information that they need to support us in conducting the business relationship (such as for telecommunications).

 

8. Transfer of data to third countries

We will transmit your personal data to places outside the European Union (so-called “third countries”) in the following cases:

  • The transfer is necessary for the execution of contracts we have concluded with you;
  • The transfer is necessary to comply with export regulations or prevent the violation of export regulations (such as US export regulations).

We will obtain your explicit consent before disclosing the data.

 

9. Duration and criteria for data storage

We will store your personal data for as long as necessary to conduct our business relationships and fulfilment of resulting contractual and statutory obligations.

Personal information no longer needed to conduct business relationships will be deleted at regular intervals. We review personal data every three years to determine whether they are still needed.

i-ROM GmbH is subject to the commercial and tax regulations in Germany. The standard retention period for commercial- and tax-law matters, and thus for the personal data related to them, is ten years.

Furthermore, the rules regarding limitation periods in accordance with Section 195 et seq. of the German Civil Code must be observed. The standard limitation period in such matters is three years beginning at the end of the year in which the claim arose. Additionally, special limitation periods can last up to 30 years and can lead to a very long retention period in certain cases.

 

10. Data security

We use state-of-the-art SSL-over-HTTPS encryption procedures to protect the security of your data during transmission.

 

11. Deletion and blocking of data

We adhere to the principles of data avoidance and data minimisation. We therefore retain your personal data only for as long as required to achieve the purposes described here or as stipulated by the various retention periods specified by the legislator. Once the respective purpose has ceased to exist or these periods have expired, the corresponding data will be routinely blocked or deleted in accordance with the legal provisions.

 

12. Obligation to provide data

We require our customers to provide the personal data necessary for concluding, executing or terminating contracts.

Our customers have the further obligation to provide us with the personal data we are legally required to collect. Please note that we offer products that may be subject to export restrictions. We are therefore obliged to check the identity of our customers as needed to avoid any violation of export restrictions.

We will be unable to enter into a business relationship with potential customers who fail to make the required data available to us.

 

13. Changes to our privacy policy

We reserve the right to make changes to this data protection declaration so that it always corresponds to the current legal requirements, or in order to implement changes in our services in the data protection declaration, such as when introducing new services. The new data protection declaration shall then apply the next time you visit.

 

Try it for free or purchase a license

Try it for free

Try our i-ROM Modelbuilder for 30 days for free.

Download the i-ROM Modelbuilder and the products it contains and trial the services for 30 days free of charge.

Address

1. Program configuration

The number of functional elements is limited in the trial version. This does not affect functionality.

2. Installation

For the installation, we require information on your computer configuration. Our product manager can contact you at short notice for help with this and other installation issues.

3. Any questions?

4. Price list

Price list

5. Legal issues

contacted*

Purchase a license

Purchase the Modelbuilder. Request a binding quote.

Address

1. Program configuration

Modelbuilder basic module

Interface to SIMULINK

Interface to ANSYS

Tutorial on MEMS design

2. Installation

For the installation, i-ROM requires information on your computer configuration. Our product manager can contact you at short notice for help with this and other installation issues.

3. Any questions?

4. Price list

Price list

5. Legal issues

contacted*

Datenschutzerklärung

 

1. Grundsätze

Unsere Datenschutzerklärung vermittelt Ihnen einen Überblick über die Art, den Umfang und den Zweck der von der i-ROM GmbH verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten und Ihre Rechte zum Schutz Ihrer Daten.

Wir erfüllen bei der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten die Vorschriften der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO), des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) und weiterer gesetzlicher Bestimmungen (z. B. des Gesetzes gegen unlauteren Wettbewerb (UWG).

Die I-ROM GmbH verkauft oder vermietet Ihre Daten nicht. Wir geben Ihre Daten nur in den engen Grenzen, die in dieser Erklärung beschrieben sind, an Dritte weiter.

Für den Schutz sensibler, nicht personengebundener Daten, z. B. Daten zu Ihren Produkten (Konstruktionsdaten, Entwicklungsstand, Funktionsmuster, Simulationsergebnisse), die Sie uns als Kunde der von uns angebotenen Dienstleistungen (Support, Beratung, Auftragsberechnung) anvertrauen, verpflichten wir uns durch einen gesonderten Vertrag zur Geheimhaltung.

Welche personenbezogenen Daten von uns zu welchen Zwecken verarbeitet werden, ist sehr individuell und richtet sich nach den zwischen uns geschlossenen Verträgen. Daher werden nicht alle Teile dieser Datenschutzerklärung in gleicher Weise auf Sie zutreffen.

 

2. Fragen an den Datenschutzbeauftragten

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Datenschutz haben, schreiben Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail oder wenden sich direkt an die für den Datenschutz verantwortliche Person in unserer Organisation.

Diese erreichen Sie unter:

Tel. +49 371 / 236 15 24

Die Datenschutzerklärung gilt für Datenverarbeitung durch die

i-ROM GmbH
Hauptstraße 130
09221 Neukirchen
Deutschland

 

3. Ihre Betroffenenrechte

Unter den angegebenen Kontaktdaten unseres Datenschutzbeauftragten können Sie jederzeit folgende Rechte ausüben:

  • Auskunft über Ihre bei uns gespeicherten Daten und deren Verarbeitung,
  • Berichtigung unrichtiger personenbezogener Daten,
  • Löschung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten Daten,
  • Einschränkung der Datenverarbeitung, sofern wir Ihre Daten aufgrund gesetzlicher Pflichten noch nicht löschen dürfen,
  • Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten bei uns und
  • Datenübertragbarkeit, sofern Sie in die Datenverarbeitung eingewilligt haben oder einen Vertrag mit uns abgeschlossen haben.

Sofern Sie uns eine Einwilligung erteilt haben, können Sie diese jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen.

Sie können sich jederzeit mit einer Beschwerde an die für Sie zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde wenden. Ihre zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde richtet sich nach dem Bundesland Ihres Wohnsitzes, Ihrer Arbeit oder der mutmaßlichen Verletzung. Eine Liste der Aufsichtsbehörden (für den nichtöffentlichen Bereich) mit Anschrift finden Sie unter:

https://www.bfdi.bund.de/DE/Infothek/Anschriften_Links/anschriften_links-node.html.

Den Sächsischen Datenschutzbeauftragten erreichen Sie unter:

Tel. 0351 / 493 54 01

 

4. Zwecke der Datenverarbeitung durch die i-ROM GmbH und durch Dritte

Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu folgenden Zwecken:

  • um unsere Produkte, Service und Support bereitzustellen
  • um Beratungs- und Schulungsleistungen anzubieten
  • um Ihre Dienstleistungsaufträge zu bearbeiten
  • um Seminare, Messen und anderen Veranstaltungen zu organisieren
  • zur Authentifizierung im Rahmen der Lizenzverwaltung
  • um unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie unsere Website zu verwalten und zu verbessern
  • um Kundenzufriedenheitsumfragen durchzuführen
  • um Sie über neue Produkte, Updates, Seminare o. ä. zu informieren (Newsletter)
  • um Ihnen wichtige Informationen zur Verlängerung von Verträgen, Versions-Upgrades und andere Benachrichtigungen zu Produkten, die Sie verwenden, bereitzustellen
  • um beschäftigungsbezogende Bewerbungen zu bearbeiten
  • um unsere Verträge und Ansprüche durchzusetzen und
  • um unseren gesetzlichen oder behördlichen Verpflichtungen nachzukommen.

Dritte verarbeiten Ihre uns überlassenen personenbezogenen Daten nur in eingeschränktem Umfang

  • als Anbieter von Web- und Systeminfrastruktur
  • als Anbieter von Dienstleistungen für den Geschäftsbetrieb (z. B. zur Zahlungsabwicklung)
  • als Partner oder Distributor
  • als Organisator oder Service Provider von Online- oder Telefonkonferenzen, Webseminaren und Schulungen

Wenn wir personenbezogene Daten an Dritte weitergeben, verpflichten wir den Empfänger, dass er die erhaltenen Daten entsprechend der gesetzlichen Anforderungen schützt.

Eine Übermittlung Ihrer persönlichen Daten an Dritte zu anderen als den oben genannten Zwecken findet nicht statt.

 

5. Rechtsgrundlagen für die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

Die i-ROM GmbH verarbeitet personenbezogene Daten nur dann, wenn

  • Sie Ihre ausdrückliche Einwilligung dazu erteilt haben,
  • die Verarbeitung zur Abwicklung eines Vertrages mit Ihnen erforderlich ist,
  • die Verarbeitung zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung erforderlich ist (hierzu zählen insbesondere die Einhaltung der Exportbeschränkungen und die Einhaltung der handels- und steuerrechtlichen Vorschriften) oder
  • die Verarbeitung zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen erforderlich ist und kein Grund zur Annahme besteht, dass Sie ein überwiegendes schutzwürdiges Interesse an der Nichtweitergabe Ihrer Daten haben.

 

6. Quellen der verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten, die wir direkt von Ihnen (vgl. Pkt. 6.1 und 6.2) oder aus öffentlich zulässigen Quellen (z. B. Internet, Presse) rechtmäßig gewinnen.

Erheben wir Sie betreffende Daten nicht direkt von Ihnen, so teilen wir Ihnen dies innerhalb einer angemessenen Frist, spätestens innerhalb eines Monats mit. Falls wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zur Kommunikation mit Ihnen verwenden, erfolgt die Mitteilung an Sie spätestens bei der ersten Kontaktaufnahme mit Ihnen.

6.1. E-Mail, Telefon und Post

Nehmen Sie mit uns per E-Mail, Telefon oder Post Kontakt auf, gehen wir von Ihrer Einwilligung zur Nutzung Ihrer persönlichen Daten aus. Wir nutzen die von Ihnen übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten (Name, Firma, Telefonnummer/E-Mail-Adresse/Postadresse) zur Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage und speichern sie in unserem Customer-Relationship-Management (kurz: CRM) unter Angabe von Eingangsdatum, Verwendungszweck und Rechtsgrundlage.

Nach Beantwortung der Anfrage löschen wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, soweit sich keine weitere vertragliche Beziehung anbahnt oder bereits besteht und die Löschung nicht dem § 17 Abs. 3 DS-GVO entgegensteht. Auf Punkt 3 wird verwiesen.

6.2. Webseite mit unseren Online-Angeboten und Kontaktformularen

6.2.1. Erfassung allgemeiner Informationen beim Besuch unserer Website

Wenn Sie auf unsere Webseite zugreifen, verarbeiten wir Ihre Zugriffsdaten auf unserem Server. Dabei werden sog Serverlogfiles erstellt, die die folgenden Informationen enthalten:

  • Namen der aufgerufenen Webseiten und Dateien
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Aufrufs
  • übertragene Datenmenge
  • verwendeter Browsertyp einschließlich dessen Version
  • verwendetes Betriebssystem
  • Referrer-URL
  • Ihre IP-Adresse und Ihr Provider

Diese Informationen sind technisch notwendig, um die Webseiten korrekt anzuzeigen und fallen bei Nutzung des Internets zwingend an. Sie werden insbesondere zu folgenden Zwecken verarbeitet:

  • Sicherstellung eines problemlosen Verbindungsaufbaus der Website,
  • Sicherstellung einer reibungslosen Nutzung unserer Website,
  • Auswertung der Systemsicherheit und -stabilität.

Die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten basiert auf unserem berechtigten Interesse aus den vorgenannten Zwecken zur Datenerhebung. Wir verwenden Ihre Daten nicht, um Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Person zu ziehen. Empfänger der Daten sind nur die verantwortliche Stelle und ggf. Auftragsverarbeiter.

Anonyme Informationen dieser Art werden von uns ggfs. statistisch ausgewertet, um unseren Internetauftritt und die dahinterstehende Technik zu optimieren.

Die Sie betreffenden Serverlogfiles werden für die Dauer von max. sieben Tagen gespeichert und dann gelöscht, es sei denn, eine längere Speicherung ist zu Beweiszwecken notwendig.

6.2.2. Cookies

Wie viele andere Webseiten verwenden auch wir so genannte „Cookies“. Das sind keine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt werden und die Ihr Browser speichert. Diese dienen dazu, Ihnen die Navigation zu erleichtern, die korrekte Anzeige unserer Webseiten zu ermöglichen und die Webseite sicherer zu machen.

Die von uns verwendeten Cookies werden nach dem Ende Ihres Besuchs unserer Webseite automatisch gelöscht. Sie enthalten keine Viren und richten auf Ihrem Rechner keinen Schaden an.

Wenn keine Cookies verarbeitet werden sollen, klicken Sie hier.

6.2.3. Verwendung von Google Analytics

Wir verwenden auf unseren Webseiten Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. (folgend: Google). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, also Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung unserer Webseite ermöglichen.

Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Ihre beim Besuch unserer Webseiten genutzte IP-Adresse wird dabei nur in anonymisierter Form, d.h. über eine nicht rückgängig machbare Kürzung der IP-Adresse, gespeichert.

Sie können die Datenerfassung durch die Cookies von Google (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) und deren Verarbeitung durch Google Analytics verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plug-In herunterladen und installieren: Verwendung von Google Analytics http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de .

6.2.4. Newsletter

Sie haben auf unserer Webseite die Möglichkeit, sich für unseren Newsletter anzumelden. Wenn Sie in den Erhalt unseres Newsletters einwilligen, nutzen wir Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und ggf. den optional mitgeteilten Namen für die Versendung. Diese Daten werden in unserem Customer-Relationship-Management unter Angabe von Eingangsdatum und Zweck gespeichert. Wir evaluieren Ihre Nutzung des Newsletters, um Ihnen bedarfsgerechte Informationen zu unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen zukommen zu lassen. Ihre Einwilligung zum Erhalt des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. Den Link hierzu finden Sie am Ende eines jeden Newsletters. Ihr Widerruf führt zur Löschung der erhobenen Nutzerdaten. Auf Punkt 3 dieser Erklärung wird verwiesen.

6.2.5. Kontaktformular

Sie haben auf unserer Webseite verschiedene Möglichkeiten, sich mit Fragen oder Aufträgen (z. B. Anfordern einer Testversion) direkt an uns zu wenden.  Bei dieser Art der Kontaktaufnahme werden personenbezogene Daten erhoben. Mit der Nutzung des Kontaktformulars erklären Sie sich mit der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten einverstanden.

Die personenbezogenen Daten dienen der Zuordnung der Anfrage und der anschließenden Beantwortung. Die Angabe weiterer Daten wird u. a. benötigt, um zu ermitteln, ob Sie z. B. in geschäftlichem Rahmen handeln oder einen Bildungsauftrag erfüllen. Die von Ihnen gemachten Angaben werden zum Zwecke der Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für mögliche Anschlussfragen in unserem Customer-Relationship-Management (CRM) unter Angabe von Eingangsdatum und Zweck gespeichert. Nach Erledigung der von Ihnen gestellten Anfrage werden personenbezogene Daten gelöscht, soweit sie nicht zur Erfüllung vertraglichen Pflichten oder vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen benötigt werden.

Soweit die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten für Zwecke der Direktwerbung auf Basis Ihrer Einwilligung erfolgt, können Sie diese jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. Ihr Widerruf führt zur Löschung Ihrer Daten. Auf Punkt 3 dieser Erklärung wird verwiesen.

6.3. Kauf von Produkten, Bestellung von Dienstleistungen, Anmeldung zu Veranstaltungen

Beim Kauf von Produkten, Bestellung von Dienstleistungen, und Anmeldungen zu Veranstaltungen werden personenbezogene Daten erhoben. Die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt zum Zweck der Durchführung der jeweils abgeschlossenen Verträge und damit zur Erfüllung vertraglicher Pflichten.

Zur Installation des Programms (zu Testzwecken oder nach Abschluss eines Softwareüberlassungsvertrages) werden folgende Daten erhoben:

  • Operation System and Edition
  • Name, E-Mail und Kontaktdaten des Administrators
  • Name, E-Mail und Kontaktdaten des Nutzers
  • Angaben zum Rechner, auf dem das Programm installiert wird

Die Erhebung und Verwendung dieser Daten ist für das Zustandekommen und die Durchführung des jeweiligen Vertrages zwingend erforderlich. Die rechner-, nutzer- oder administratorbezogenen Daten werden gelöscht, sobald das Vertragsverhältnis beendet ist und der Löschung keine steuerlichen oder rechtlichen Erfordernisse entgegenstehen.

 

7. Empfänger personenbezogener Daten innerhalb der I-ROM GmbH

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden in unserem Customer-Relationship-Management (CRM) unter Angabe des zulässigen Verwendungszwecks und der Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung hinterlegt. Zugriff erhalten neben den Systemadministratoren und der Geschäftsleitung nur diejenigen Mitarbeiter, die den Zugriff zur Verwirklichung des Verwendungszwecks benötigen.

Dritte erhalten nur in wenigen Ausnahmefällen Zugriff. Auch ist der Zugriff durch Dritte auf diejenigen Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten begrenzt, die sie benötigen, um uns bei der Durchführung der Geschäftsbeziehung zu unterstützen (z. B. im Rahmen Telekommunikation).

 

8. Übermittlung von Daten an Drittstaaten

An Stellen außerhalb der Europäischen Union (sog. Drittstaaten) übermitteln wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten in folgenden Fällen:

  • Die Übermittlung ist zur Durchführung der mit Ihnen geschlossenen Verträge erforderlich,
  • Die Übermittlung ist zur Einhaltung der Exportvorschriften oder der Prävention vor Verletzung der Exportvorschriften (z. B. die Exportvorschiften der USA) erforderlich.

Vor Weitergabe der Daten holen wir vorab Ihre ausdrückliche Bewilligung ein.

 

9. Dauer der Datenspeicherung und deren Kriterien

Wir speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten solange, wie es für die Durchführung unserer Geschäftsbeziehungen und der sich daraus ergebenden vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten erforderlich ist.

Personenbezogene Daten, die für die Durchführung von Geschäftsbeziehungen nicht mehr erforderlich sind, werden in regelmäßigen Abständen gelöscht. Wir überprüfen die personenbezogenen Daten alle drei Jahre daraufhin, ob sie noch benötigt werden.

Die i-ROM GmbH unterliegt den handels- und steuerrechtlichen Vorschriften in Deutschland. Die regelmäßige Aufbewahrungsfrist für handels- und steuerrechtliche Sachverhalte und damit auch für personenbezogener Daten, die damit in Zusammenhang stehen, beträgt zehn Jahre.

Darüber hinaus sind die Regeln über die Verjährung gemäß § 195 ff BGB zu beachten. Die regelmäßige Verjährungsfrist beträgt hierbei von drei Jahre, wobei diese am Ende des Jahres beginnt, in dem der Anspruch entstanden ist. Darüber hinaus können besondere Verjährungsfristen bis zu 30 Jahren betragen und somit in Einzelfällen zu einer sehr langen Aufbewahrungsdauer führen.

 

10. Datensicherheit

Um die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten bei der Übertragung zu schützen, verwenden wir das dem aktuellen Stand der Technik entsprechende Verschlüsselungsverfahren SSL über HTTPS.

 

11. Löschung bzw. Sperrung der Daten

Wir halten uns an die Grundsätze der Datenvermeidung und Datensparsamkeit. Wir speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten daher nur so lange, wie dies zur Erreichung der hier genannten Zwecke erforderlich ist oder wie es die vom Gesetzgeber vorgesehenen vielfältigen Speicherfristen vorsehen. Nach Fortfall des jeweiligen Zweckes bzw. Ablauf dieser Fristen werden die entsprechenden Daten routinemäßig und entsprechend den gesetzlichen Vorschriften gesperrt oder gelöscht.

 

12. Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten

Wir verlangen von unseren Kunden, dass sie die personenbezogenen Daten bereitstellen, die für den Abschluss, die Durchführung und die Beendigung der Verträge erforderlich sind.

Auch haben unsere Kunden die Pflicht, uns die benötigten personenbezogenen Daten bereitzustellen, zu deren Erhebung wir gesetzlich verpflichtet sind. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir Produkte anbieten, die ggf. Exportbeschränkungen unterliegen können. Wir sind daher verpflichtet, die Identität unserer Kunden zu prüfen, um, soweit erforderlich, eine Verletzung von Exportbeschränkungen zu verhindern.

Mit potentiellen Kunden, die uns die erforderlichen Daten nicht zur Verfügung stellen, werden wir keine Geschäftsbeziehung eingehen.

 

13. Änderung unserer Datenschutzbestimmungen

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung anzupassen, damit sie stets den aktuellen rechtlichen Anforderungen entspricht oder um Änderungen unserer Leistungen in der Datenschutzerklärung umzusetzen, z.B. bei der Einführung neuer Services. Für Ihren erneuten Besuch gilt dann die neue Datenschutzerklärung.

 

Jetzt kostenlos testen oder Lizenz erwerben

Kostenlos testen

Testen Sie unseren i-ROM Modelbuilder für 30 Tage kostenlos.

kostenfreie Testversion / Fragen

Adresse

1. Programmkonfiguration

In der Testversion ist die Anzahl der Funktionselemente begrenzt. Die Funktionsfähigkeit wird davon nicht beeinträchtigt.

2. Installation

Zur Installation benötigen wir Angaben zu Ihrer Rechnerkonfiguration. Hierzu und zur weiteren Unterstützung bei der Installation setzt sich unser Produktmanager kurzfristig mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

3. Haben Sie Fragen?

4. Preisübersicht

Preisliste

5. Rechtliches

Kontakt*

Lizenz erwerben

Erwerben Sie den Modelbuilder. Fordern Sie ein verbindliches Kostenangebot an.

Adresse

1. Programmkonfiguration

Modelbuilder Basismodul

Interface to SIMULINK

Interface to ANSYS

Tutorial on MEMS-Design

2. Installation

Zur Installation benötigen wir Angaben zu Ihrer Rechnerkonfiguration. Hierzu und zur weiteren Unterstützung bei der Installation setzt sich unser Produktmanager kurzfristig mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

3. Haben Sie Fragen?

4. Preisübersicht

Preisübersicht

5. Rechtliches

Kontakt*